Faith Theological Seminary

"Go ye into all the world and preach the Gospel to every creature"      Mark 16:15

header photo

Brief History of FTS 

Faith Theological Seminary was established and declared open on 31st May, 2008. An institution established under a clear vision and guidance from God, dedicated to train servants of God in an atmosphere of Spiritual, Ministerial and Academic Excellence.

Faith Theological Seminary is a FAITH adventure ministry - Come, be a part in this ministry, for the Lord God will bless you immensely.

Faith Theological Seminary Kohima New Campus Dedicated

Faith Theological Seminary Kohima New Campus was Dedicated on 29th January 2013 by Rev. Khrütsoyi Lüruo, State Chaplain, Nagaland Legislative Assembly . The dedication service was led by Mr. Zapra Chakhesang, Chairman, Board of Directors ; scripture reading by Mr. Avikato Sumi ,Vice Principal . Rev. Visielie Angami, Principal gave the Principal’s report. Greeting message was brought by Rev. Neivotso Neikha, Mission Director, NEICRC. Special number was performed by the Seminary’s Choir. The Vote of Thanks was delivered by Mr. Kekhriengulie Theünuo, Member, Board of Directors. Various Church leaders and well wishers attended the service. 



11th CONVOCATION (2019)

Faith Theological Seminary, Jotsoma, Kohima had it’s 11th Convocation on 3rd June 2019 where altogether 35 students were graduated respectively from M. Th. (Extension) 2 students, M. Div. Regular 7 students, M. Div. (Extension) 6 students, B. Th. Regular 18 students and B. Th. (Extension) 2 students. The valedictory message was delivered by Rev. Dr. Putsato Naleo, Executive Secretary, Angami Christian Revival Council of Churches. The speaker in his message encouraged the graduates to keep preaching in season and out of season. He also encouraged the graduates to be armored with God’s weapon to face the world. The function was chaired by Ms. Asola Jamir, Academic Dean and Degree Certificates was given by the Principal Rev. Dr. Visielie Angami. Scripture reader was Ms. Rasuweu Tsuhah, Lecturer, solo by Neivizonuo and special song by FTS Male voice. Speech on behalf of the graduates was delivered by Lydia Kath, M.Div. Special awards was given by Rev. Khrutsoyi Luruo, Former State Chaplain, Nagaland. The recipients of the awards are as follows: M. Div. Academic Excellence Award- Visietuonuo Noho, M. Div. Best Thesis Award- Keneiphrelie Mepfhü-o, Best All-Round Students- T. Yangtsapila, Best Term Paper Award- Thujoveyi Therie, B. Th Academic Excellence Award- Purnuksung Ozukum, Best Character Student- Vevosalü, Most Improved Student- Keviphenuo. The function was attended by many church leaders, parents, well wishers, prayer partners and friends which was a great success.


10th CONVOCATION (2018)

The 10th Convocation was held on 1st  June 2018 where 32 students were graduated from B. Th., M.Div.,M. Div Extension and M.Th. Extension. Rev. Dr. Visielie Angami, Principal, FTS gave away the Degrees and Awards to the graduating students. Rev. Dr. Zelhou Keyho, General Secretary, Nagaland Baptist Church Council (NBCC) was the Guest Speaker of the Convocation Programme.


10Th Convocation (2018)


9th Convocation (2017)

Faith Theological Seminary, Jotsoma, Kohima had a splendid ceremony on its 9th Convocation on 2nd June, 2017 where altogether Twenty Five (25) students were graduated. Greetings was brought by Mr. Zapra Chakhesang, Chairman Board of Directors.  Rev. Dr. Visielie Angami, Principal gave away the certificate to the graduates and the award was given away by Mr. Zapra Chakhesang. The valedictory message was delivered by Miss Asola Jamir, Academic Dean. The speaker in her message exhorted the graduates to willingly obey God and Trust in Him because God uses ordinary people for extra-ordinary things. The service was led by Mr Kholi Salew Registrar. The Academic Excellence Award was received by Miss Keneihenuo Semou of M. Div and Mr. Keneiphrelie of  B. Th., the Best Thesis award was received by Miss Rebeca Yimchunger of M. Div. The programme was culminated by a commissioning prayer led by the Principal. 


8th Convocation (2016):

The 8th Convocation was held on 2nd June 2016 where Thirty Three (33) of the students were graduated from B. Th, M.Div. M. Min & M. Div Extension. The FTS family acknowledges God’s grace and providence to be able to train such talented and enthusiastic young men and women for His field.





'Essence' Newsletter  

Vol.1 click here to download

Vol.2 click here to download

Vol.5 click here to download

Vol.6 click here to download